U.S. General Services Administration (GSA) Awards CORMAC the 8(a) STARS II Contract

June 1, 2017


CORMAC was recently awarded the 8(a) Streamlined Technology Application Resource for Services (STARS) II Government wide Acquisition Contract (GWAC) – 8(a) STARS II, also called the STARS II. It is a Multiple Award (MA), Indefinite-Delivery, Indefinite-Quantity (IDIQ) contract to IT services and IT services-based solutions, kept reserved for qualifying Small Business Administration (SBA) certified 8(a) prime contractors with competitive prices.

The contract features include 2 Constellations and 4 Functional Areas (FA) as given below:

  • Constellation I is the basic level in which contractors must demonstrate technical proficiency and offer competitive prices.
  • Constellation II contractors must possess one or more of the following credentials, demonstrate technical proficiency and offer competitive prices: ISO 9001:2000, ISO 9001:2008, CMMI Level II (or higher) – DEV or CMMI Level II (or higher) – SVC
  • FA1:NAICS 541511 – Custom Computer Programming Services
  • FA2:NAICS 541512 – Computer Systems Design Services
  • FA3:NAICS 541513 – Computer Facilities Management Services
  • FA4:NAICS 541519 – Other Computer Related Services

“The STARS II award reflects our commitment to quality services we provide to our Government customers. This is a strengthening opportunity for small businesses to perceive long-term planning of large-scale program requirements and we are prepared to give our best,” says Dominic Raj, CORMAC’s President.

CORMAC is a CMMI® Maturity Level 3 company specializing in Health IT, Data Management, and Business Analytics. CORMAC currently holds several federal contracts with CMS and FDA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *